The “Covid Cut” πŸ˜±

Has anyone attempted the “covid cut” on their children? I did. Wow, a big shout out to the barbers and hairdressers out there! It wasn’t easy, and my cut is far from perfect. Thankfully the victim hasn’t seen the back of his head yet!

We made cress heads a few days ago. We’ll rename them for the times we are living in. “Covid Ovoids.” My son especially enjoyed taking his haircut revenge out on the unsuspecting eggs this morning. Yup, slowly losing it! Slowly but surely! πŸ€ͺ

Embrace the haircuts, or the uncuts. Be well friends!

Published by L Higgins

Never a dull moment! I was born and raised in America before meeting my Irish husband and eventually making the move to Galway in 2006. We were never known to take it easy, but life is now busier than ever with a six year old son and two year old twin girls. As a Montessori Teacher and Mom, my days (and nights) are filled with the sounds of childhood play and laughter... and of course the occasional tears. In many ways living in Ireland is very similar to life in America, and yet in others they are worlds apart. But in our house, all cuddled up on the couch at the end of a busy day, we are our own little clan of 5. I wouldn't change it for the world!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started